Liston Durden-Gordon Stauffer Distinguished Service Award

John Taylor, Randy Hoover, John Archer, Joe McGuire

The Liston Durden -Gordon Stauffer Distinguished Service Award commemorates two of the most important leaders in AHAM’s history. With more than 75 years of combined service to the home appliance industry, these gentlemen exemplified the commitment and lifetime achievement represented in AHAM’s Distinguished Service Award recipients. Both Gordon Stauffer (Northland Corporation) and Liston Durden (Viking Range Corporation) are home appliance industry icons who were defined by their affiliations, friendships and business acumen. As they became close friends during their service to AHAM, it is fitting that they be memorialized together in tribute to those industry volunteers who follow in their footsteps. The award recognizes:

  • Lifetime achievement
  • Special contribution by an individual or committee
  • Chairmanship of at least ten meetings of a committee.
  • This award encompasses the former Lifetime Achievement Award.

Previous Recipients Include

  • 2019 — John Archer, MC Commercial 
  • 2019 — Randy Hoover, Electrolux North America
  • 2018 — Steve Ver Strat, Amway
  • 2018 — John McAlister, Electrolux North America
  • 2018 — Gordon Tosh, Liebherr-Canada, Ltd.
  • 2018 — Greg Neumann, Whirlpool Corporation
  • 2017 — Jim Pelkey, Wolf Appliance, Inc.  
  • 2017 — Chad Strickland, Electrolux North America
  • 2017 — David Kinny, GE Appliances
  • 2016 — Kyran Hoff, GE Appliances, and Scott Mohler, Lasko Products, Inc.
  • 2016 —Nathan A. Mouw, Whirlpool Corporation
  • 2015 — George Hawranko, Electrolux Home Products NA
  • 2014 — Safety Messaging Task Force
  • 2013 — Wayne P. Klug, Whirlpool Corporation
  • 2013 — Kenneth M. Lee, BISSELL Inc.
  • 2012 — Refrigeration Products Sustainability Task Force
  • 2011 — Steve G. Nackers, Sub-Zero Wolf Inc.
  • 2010 — Smart Grid Task Force