AHAM Staff

 

Joseph M. McGuire, President & CEO
jmcguire@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x311

Joseph M. McGuire is President and CEO of AHAM. Mr. McGuire has significant experience in energy, environmental and consumer product safety policy issues. He has led numerous industry coalitions on legislative issues and has crafted consensus agreements with government, environmental, efficiency, utility and consumer advocacy organizations.

Prior to AHAM, McGuire was Director, Legislative and Regulatory Affairs for AlliedSignal Inc. (now Honeywell International) an advanced technology manufacturer and represented the air-conditioning, refrigeration and home building industries.  He began his career with the U.S. Department of Energy and its predecessor agency, the Energy Research and Development Administration.

He received a Bachelor’s Degree from St. John Fisher College and a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Syracuse University’s Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs.  He also holds a Certified Association Executive (CAE) credential. 


Kathi Berge, Chief Financial Officer
kberge@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x314

Mary K. (Kathi) Berge joined AHAM in October 2018 as Chief Financial Officer. Kathi has significant experience in the not-for-profit industry and has worked with a wide range of charitable organizations, trade associations and unions. A certified public accountant, Kathi specializes in financial management and reporting, auditing, risk assessment, budget planning, facilities management, strategic planning, information systems, marketing and business development. Kathi is a past board member of the Maryland Alzheimer’s Association and a past audit committee member for the American Psychological Foundation, which focuses on pressing mental health issues. She serves as treasurer and/or board member for several community organizations. Kathi received a Bachelor’s Degree in Business and Accounting from Frostburg State University.


Jennifer Cleary, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs
jcleary@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x314

Jennifer Cleary, AHAM’s Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, leads AHAM’s regulatory advocacy on a variety of issues involving federal agencies, including the Department of Energy, the Environmental Protection Agency, and Consumer Product Safety Commission. She also has extensive experience working with product manufacturers and other stakeholders on program and regulatory matters affecting the home appliance industry. Prior to joining AHAM, Jennifer was an attorney at a Washington, D.C. law firm, where she specialized in antitrust law and product safety and acted as AHAM’s legal counsel. She also had an active pro bono practice, representing victims of domestic violence in the Superior Court of the District of Columbia. Jennifer received her Bachelor of Arts in English, with highest distinction, from the Pennsylvania State University and her Juris Doctor, cum laude, from American University’s Washington College of Law. Jennifer is admitted to the bars in the state of New York and the District of Columbia.


Randy Cooper, Vice President, Technical Operations & Standards
rcooper@aham.org (202) 872-5955 x320

Randy joined AHAM in July 2016 as AHAM’s Vice President of Technical Operations & Standards. In this role, he is the staff leader on a host of technical and regulatory issues, including liaison with safety and performance standards organizations. He is the staff coordinator for technical activities on recycling, product safety, and technical trade issues and coordinates AHAM's Product Safety and Liability Conferences.

Randy is a veteran appliance industry leader with 27 years of experience with Whirlpool and Maytag prior to coming to AHAM.  He has held leadership positions in product design, research and development, global product approval, design for product safety, and standards. Randy is also a certified Blackbelt in LeanSigma.

Kevin Messner, Senior Vice President, Policy & Government Relations
kmessner@aham.org (202) 872-5955 x353

Kevin Messner is AHAM’s Senior Vice President of Policy & Government Relations.  Joining AHAM in 2008, he is responsible for overseeing and implementing the appliance manufacturing industry’s legislative and regulatory advocacy efforts and policy development.  Kevin has 20 years of experience in public policy and politics including being chief of staff to Members of Congress and a political appointee at a federal agency.  He also has corporate experience working as a product and manufacturing engineer at one of the top 10 Fortune 500 manufacturing companies.  Kevin has an MBA from Thunderbird School of Global Management and Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.


Jill Notini
, Vice President of Communications & Marketing
jnotini@aham.org    (202) 872-5955   x318


Jill Notini is AHAM's Vice President, Communications and Marketing and has been with AHAM since 1999. In her role, Notini has responsibility for member communications, media and consumer outreach and AHAM's shipment data programs and market research. Notini also oversees membership recruitment efforts.  In addition, she has executed consumer safety education and category promotion programs to raise awareness of safety issues and promote key benefits of home appliances. Notini also developed an award winning appliance donation program called "Home Sweet Home," which provided appliances to those rebuilding from Hurricane Katrina.  She is a member of the American Society of Association Executives (ASAE), and has served on the Board of Directors of the Consumer Trends Forum International (CTFI) and the Program Committee of the Electrical Safety Foundation International (ESFI). Notini was named to Dealerscope Magazine's 40 Under 40 and was named PR News "15-to-Watch." Jill also was named one of PR News' Top Women in PR for 2017.  Jill graduated from American University with a B.A. in Public Communications. 

Hamere Bisrat, Controller

hbisrat@aham.org     (202) 872-5955 x330

Diana Caceres, Executive Assistant & Office Manager
dcaceres@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x307

Jacob Cassady, Director, Government Relations
jcassady@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x327

Natalie Cheung, Manager, Membership and Marketing 
ncheung@aham.org   (202) 872-5955 x325

Chris Doscher, Manager, Content Development

cdoscher@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x 332

Kevin Girdharry, Manager, Policy & Data Analysis
kgirdharry@ahamcanada.ca (613) 236-8428 x452

Sriram Gopal, Director of Technology & Environmental Policy
sgopal@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x306

Meagan Hatch, Director of Government Relations, AHAM Canada
mhatch@ahamcanada.ca (613) 236-8428 x451 

Inhye Kang, Sr. Product Regulatory & Standards Engineer 
ikang@aham.org (202) 872-5955 x316 

John Keane, Legislative & Policy Analyst
jkeane@aham.org (202) 872-5955 x328

Angela Martin, Administrative Assistant
amartin@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x315 

John Park, Senior Product Regulatory and Standards Engineer
jpark@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x319

Sydney Rexroad, Communications Associate
shenderson@aham.org (202) 872-5955 x331

Matt Williams, Director, Standards & Project Management
mwilliams@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x317

Greg Woyczynski, Senior Product Regulatory and Standards Engineer
gwoyczynski@aham.org    (202) 872-5955 x313